So now its over with.

Well again Christmas has come and gone. Everyone is sporting something new. All the Christmas glee will soon fall down and things will be back to normal until next September when they do it all again. This year with out the family it just didn’t feel like Christmas. I tried to really even ignore the fact that it was Christmas. Something I found not so hard for me to do. I am really glad its over with now and I can move forward.

Speaking of moving I will be leaving St’Marys Georgia on the 2nd of January. I am riding over there with a friend of mine. He is moving over to Odessa Texas for a job he got. So its really not out of his way to run me by New Orleans. I am looking forward to going but dread the moving part. I have to pack and I just can’t seem to find the motivation to do so. I am usually the first one to pack and get everything ready so this is a bit surprising. But there again I’m leaving everything behind so its not like I’m packing a Uhaul or anything of that nature. I’m just taking my electronics and my cloths that’s it. I guess that’s why I’m having so much trouble getting motivated. Leaving all the memories this furniture has. I mean I’ve had it for the past 8 years and now I will part with it to start all over. The only furniture I am taking is my bed , computer chair, and hopefully my grill.

My Mom ended up spending Christmas in the hospital again this year. Poor lady can’t catch a break when it comes around Christmas it seems. Last year she was in the hospital for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. She should be released soon and be back home in time for the First. I really hope when I move over there she will take some much needed rest and just learn to relax I doubt she will but one can still hope 🙂

So this started out being about how Christmas is over and ended up being about me and my mom again. Oh well its my blog so my rules 😛 So are you glad that the holidays are over with? What is it you look forward to now that its over with? Me I look forward to the change that is about to take place in my life. I look forward to opening new and scary doors. I don’t know I just have a good feeling about this underneath all these nerves lol. Its still hard to leave my Dad and StepMom but they understand and wish me the best.

About argedion

I am a member of the Android Forums (androidforums.com) I enjoy Technology, Music, The Outdoors, and just general fun. I enjoying sharing things so be prepared to go on a roller coaster :)

Posted on December 27, 2013, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

